The fun of changing hooks and yarn.

One of my favorite things about crochet is how versatile it can be. Did you know that if you change the yarn weight and hook size on a pattern it can drastically change the size of your finished project?

Look at that little baby dragon.

Lately I have been having a blast making small and large versions using the same pattern.

I can’t decide which one is cuter!

All you have to do is pick a hook size that corresponds to your yarn choice and crochet away! Don’t forget you’ll have to also alter your eye size as well.

I even went with three different sizes for this last group. Such fun to see how big or little they’ll come out when done.

The biggest one is almost 2 feet tall and the smaller one is about a foot in height. Same exact pattern!

So have fun mixing yarns and hooks. Make those cute stuffed as big or as little as you want!

You can purchase any of these patterns on my Etsy or Ravelry accounts.

Leave a comment