I’ve learned to knit! ( barely )

Hope everyone had a happy holiday and the new year is good to you as well!
For the first time in a long while, we decided to just stay home this year and had the most amazing and calm Christmas. I took the opportunity to try my hand at something new. I’ve started knitting! It’s something I’ve been wanting to get into and just never found the time.
I have much to learn and lots of practice to go, but I feel I’m off to a good start.

1483069612686
I’m loving chunky wool, it makes such delicious and warm hats! The shawl was a gift for my mother for Christmas, she loved it. 😊
Also working on some new crochet hats. Trying to be prepared this year for the craft fair season and am working out patterns and items I want to sell. I feel the knit hat is on my list, but still on the fence with the tunsian hat, it mocks knit so well, is very thick and warm, but a bit stiff. The Pom Pom one is definitely on my list to make more of. It’s so soft and has an amazing slouchy drape!

1483069678262
By the way, was gifted a clover Pom Pom maker, I highly recommend getting one. They are amazing!!
Well that’s it for now.

Leave a Reply

