Brush that yarn! (seriously, do it)

If you haven’t figured it out by now, I love saving money and using up items I already have.  Another little tidbit, I loathe working with fuzzy yarn. Sometimes though, you really want that fuzzy/soft look and I have found the solution!

This is super easy and only takes a few extra minutes. I recommend making each separate piece first, then brush, and finally sew together.

Here’s what you need:

  1. A metal comb or brush, I used my cat brush ( because there’s no way I’m allowed to use it on the cats! )



2. A finished piece of work:



3. Simply brush it! It’s that easy. Just watch your fingers, those metal prongs can hurt!! The longer you brush, the fuzzier it becomes:



Imagine the possibilities, it can easily turn a simple item into something a bit more special.

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

